I Know First Review Weekly Algorithmic Performance: March 20th, 2017

I Know First Review

On March 19, 2017, our weekly newsletter was sent out to all I Know First subscribers, which can be found here. Below, you may find the I Know First Review, highlighting the algorithm’s performance for this past week.

I Know First Review

I Know First sends a weekly newsletter every Sunday to all the I Know First subscribers, highlighting the past week’s performance in all the covered financial markets, i.e. equity positions, currencies, and commodities. Additionally, the weekly newsletter includes analysis and updated news reports regarding prominent firms such as Apple, Yahoo, Baidu, and more which our subscribers are able to utilize for their investment strategies. The in-depth analysis is provided by the I Know First financial analysts, who are often times also top rated authors for prominent financial sites such as Seeking Alpha.

In general, the algorithm is based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning with elements of Artificial Neural Networks and Genetic Algorithms incorporated in it. This means the algorithm creates, deletes, and modifies relationships between different financial assets to optimize its predictive accuracy. Based on the relationships and the latest market data, the algorithm calculates its forecasts. Since the algorithm learns from its previous forecasts and is continuously readjusting the relationships, it adapts quickly to changing market situations.

For a more detailed explanation, regarding the algorithm, click here.

As highlighted in the newsletter, our subscribers had seen superb returns, whether long-term or short-term. Our investors are able to tackle the market head on with all its recent uncertainties and achieve premiums well over those offered by institutional and classic fund managers. For example, on March 14, 2017, we published a 1-month long forecast of our Medicine Package with a bullish signal for Peregrine Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (PPHM)Within 1 month 7 of the 10 predictions revealed themselves to be correct and PPHM registered a return of 91.89%.

Package Name: Medicine Stocks
Recommended Positions: Long
Forecast Length: 1 Month (02/14/2017 – 03/14/2017)
I Know First Average: 21.19%

Every week the top performing financial instruments are highlighted, as shown below from this past week’s newsletter.

1. The Most Impressive Forecasts for This Week
During this week, in the Top 10 Stock forecast, AMD was the highest returning stock at 413.97% in one year time frame. Among the forecast’s top ten picks, the I Know First Portfolio resulted in a 61.36% market premium above the S&P 500. X, XPO, and FCX had returned 160.67%, 78.86%, and 29.29%, respectively. Another notable forecast was the Medicine Stocks forecast. Within a month, the forecast accurately forecasted PPHM’s bullish return over 90%. Among the other top returns were IMGN with a return of 63.71% and PTX yielding 43.53%.

Package Name: Top 10 Stocks
Recommended Positions: Long
Forecast Length: 1 Year (03/15/2016 – 03/15/2017)
I Know First Average: 79.46%

2. Stock Increase By Over 25% in 3 Days
Between the Fundamentals Stock forecast and the Tech Stock forecast, INVE was the top performing stock with an impressive 27.61% return in 3 days. Although this was the only stock to yield in the double digits, other notable returns in the Fundamental Stock forecast were: KERX and QUIK with a return of 7.76% and 46%. In the Tech Stock forecast, the next two to performing stocks were: HIMX and CNTF with a return of 8.59% and 4.48%. Furthermore, this Computer Stocks forecast had an excellent performance in 3 days, with an 80% accuracy and almost 4% average.

Package Name: Fundamental – Low PEG Stocks
Recommended Positions: Long
Forecast Length: 3 Days (03/15/2017 – 03/18/2017)
I Know First Average: 4.94%

3. Equity Predictions Surge in 7 Days
I Know First’s self-learning algorithm had forecasted high weekly returns this past week. This Pharma Stocks forecast was I Know First’s top 7 day forecast with returns reaching almost 15% and 14% from XOMA and INVE. Additionally, this Hedge Fund Stocks forecast, Small Cap Stocks forecast, and Currencies Forecast had superb 7 day returns, with the equity forecasts returning on average 4.79% and 4.66%. HRB, KERX, QUIK had high 7 day returns of 18.29%, 12.40%, and 14.71%, respectively. The currency forecast had an excellent hit ratio of 76% in 7 days.

Package Name: Pharma Stocks
Recommended Positions: Long
Forecast Length: 7 Days (03/08/2017 – 03/15/2017)
I Know First Average: 5.74%

4. Low Priced Stocks Yield High Returns in 14 Days
This Stocks Under $5 was the top performing 14 day forecast this week, with returns climbing to 33.33% from PLX. DVAX and CCO had as well high returns at 30.68% and 22.11%, respectively. Furthermore, This long and short Small Cap Stocks forecast and long Fundamentals Stocks forecast had overall market premiums of 9.41% (long), 10.42% (short), and 8.80% (long), accordingly. PPHM, IMGN, and RTK (short) had high returns at 49.57%, 40.96%, and 31.72%, respectively.
Package Name: Stocks Under 5 Dollars
Recommended Positions: Long
Forecast Length: 14 Days (02/28/2017 – 03/14/2017)
I Know First Average: 8.61%

5. Month Long Forecasts Reach Almost 112% 
In 1 month, I Know First’s top performing predictions came from this Medicine Stocks forecast. The forecast had an overall average of almost 19% return, with PPHM and IMGN having the highest returns at 88.84% and 53.47%. This Biotech Stocks forecast had as well high returns with a market premium of over 16% above the S&P 500 Index in 1 month. PPHM had returned almost 112% from that forecast. Additionally, this long and short Small Cap Stocks forecast had superb month long average returns almost 11% and 19.13%, respectively. DRYS and MATN had high returns of 55.64% and 36.53%.

Package Name: Medicine Stocks
Recommended Positions: Long
Forecast Length: 1 Month (02/15/2017 – 03/15/2017)
I Know First Average: 18.90%

I Know First Review

6. Over 61% Yield Based on Self-Learning Algorithm
The self-learning algorithm had predicted high bullish returns in 3 months. This Israeli Stocks forecast was the top forecast with 7/10 accuracy and almost 20% average. PERI was its top forecasted stock, which returned 47.58% in 3 months. Furthermore, this Tech Stocks forecast and Brazil Stocks forecast had seen high growth with average returns of 17.34% and 18.61%, respectively. INVE, AMD, and CIG had high returns during this time at almost 60%, 34%, and 61.10%, accordingly.
Package Name: By Country – Israeli Stocks
Recommended Positions: Long
Forecast Length: 3 Months (12/16/2016 – 03/16/2017)
I Know First Average: 19.56%

I Know First Review

7. Bullish Run Returns Over 466% In 1 Year
With an average of 101.03%, this Stocks Under $10 forecast was I Know First’s top 1 year forecast this week. GGB and X shares both grew at 188.82% and 160.67%, respectively. AMD Shares surged 466.67% from this Stocks Under $5 forecast. Additionally, this Tech Stocks forecast had superb returns NANO and SXS.L at 96.56% and 49.53%, respectively.

Package Name: Stocks Under 10 Dollars
Recommended Positions: Long
Forecast Length: 1 Year (03/15/2016 – 03/15/2017)
I Know First Average: 101.03%

8. Swing Trading Strategies Reach Over 76% in 1 Year 
I Know First’s algorithmic indicators can be used to backtest various short term trading strategies. The top strategy had yielded up to a 55.19% alpha above the S&P500 Index, from January, 2016 till March 1st, 2017. Read the full trade report for a more detailed analysis with charts and graphs, depicting a high reward to risk payoff with low Betas and high Sharpe Ratios.


9. Yahoo Finance Features I Know First

Article Summaries

    1. In a span of 5 months, the I Know First self-learning algorithm accurately predicted a bullish signal for Nvidia. Since the article’s publication on October 27, 2017, the company’s stock has increased by over 50%.  Nintendo chose Nvidia, in favor of its rival AMD to supply Nintendo’s newest game console, Switch, with Nvidia’s custom Tegra chips. The console is predicted to sell 20-30 million units.
    2. Much like Netflix’s aggressive growth forecast, so is the yield of the company’s stock. On September, 15, 2016, I Know First published an article detailing Netflix’s strong fundamental position, international expansion, and favorable change in customer demand. These factors resulted in the stock to increase by 49.58% from the forecasts release.
    3. Working withdrag-and-drop game maker BuildboxOn, Microsoft seems to benefit increasing its market share to be compatible with Windows 10 mobile devices. Since the forecast’s release on June 3, 2016, Microsoft’s shares rose by 23.61%.