I Know First Weekly Review Algorithmic Performance: March 18th, 2021



I Know First
Weekly Newsletter | March 18th, 2021


FacebookTwitterWebsite
Good morning, I Know First universe.
We’re happy to share our best article and stock prediction of the week:
  • Top Trade IdeasOptions Predictions Based on Genetic Algorithms: Returns up to 99.85% in 7 Days
  • Top Featured Article – ZOM Stock Forecast: Since January 2021, ZOM’s Shares Have Risen More Than 711%
Top 10 Stock Picks to Buy Today Based on AI Predictive Algorithm + Top 10 Aggressive Stock Picks

Need To Know First!

  • Trade-Ideas Based on Data Mining: Returns up to 30.68% in 3 Days
  • Options Predictions Based on Genetic Algorithms: Returns up to 99.85% in 7 Days
  • Strong Buy Stocks Based on Genetic Algorithms: Returns up to 20.66% in 14 Days
  • Best Stocks To Buy Based on AI: Returns up to 56.09% in 1 Month
  • Strong Buy Stocks Based on Deep Learning: Returns up to 63.45% in 3 Months
  • Top Stocks Based on Genetic Algorithms: Returns up to 281.91% in 1 Year
  • GameStop (GME) Stock returns up to 1671.6% since October 25, 2020, following the announcement of the partnership with Microsoft and the short squeeze.
  • Riot Blockchain (RIOT) Stock returns up to 346.41% since December 24, 2020, as the recent purchase of new equipment will increase the company’s Bitcoin mining hash rate capacity.
  • Southwest Airlines (LUV) Stock returns up to 80.56% since June 14, 2020, as Southwest is likely to lose less than other airlines in this Covid-19 crisis due to its low-cost strategy.

Weekly Winning Forecasts

3 Days
Options Predictions: 31.36% Return
Aggressive Stocks: 12.45% Average
High Short Interest: 88.76% Yield

7 Days
Implied Volatility: 92.03% Return
Energy Stocks: 21.03% Average
Hedge Fund Stocks: 99.85% Yield
14 Days
Hedge Fund Stocks: 159.9% Return
Options Package: 26.98% Average
Strong Buy Stocks: 20.64% Yield
1 Month
Hedge Fund Stocks: 404.77% Yield
S&P 500 Stocks: 56.09% Return
ETF Forecast: 13.66% Average

3 Months
Consumer Stocks: 1357.5% Return
Options Forecast: 519.33% Yield
Strong Buy Stocks: 32.8% Average
1 Year
Low P/B Stocks: 281.91% Yield
Top 10 Stocks: 953.89% Average
Hedge Fund: 6545.73% Return
☆ Top 10 Stocks to Buy Today: Predicting This Week’s Winning Stocks By Using Deep-Learning ☆

Snippets From Our Top Blog Posts For The Week:

Stay Ahead Of The Curve: AI Weekly

I Know First Algorithmic Trading Strategies

There are several Algorithmic Trading Strategies that investors can apply when they have I Know First’s advanced self-learning algorithm as a tool for their investment analysis that will reduce risk and optimize returns. Here we will elaborate on how you can apply these algorithmic trading strategies to each daily forecast you receive.

These algorithmic trading strategies will certainly help you utilize each forecast to its fullest potential in your algorithmic trading. Our most popular forecast is our Stock Forecast & S&P 500 Forecast available with our Top 5, Top 10, and Top 20 stock predictions. The main benefit of receiving the Top 20 prediction is that it presents 4X as many opportunities as our Top 5 prediction and twice as many as the Top 10.

Each of them also shows the equivalent top short positions. You can add predictions to this forecast as well. I Know First also offers custom forecasts for any of the 10,500 markets that we follow. As you become more acquainted with the system you may even develop your own strategies.


Read more.


CLSK Stock Forecast: CleanSpark Set Up for $41 Estimate in 2021

CleanSpark. Inc. provides advanced software and controls technology solutions to solve modern energy challenges. CleanSpark offerings consist of intelligent energy monitoring and control, intelligent microgrid design software, middleware communications protocols for the energy industry, energy system engineering, and software consulting services. The company focuses on the energy markets of North and Latin America, and primarily the commercial and industrial space. CleanSpark Inc. is based in Salt Lake City, Utah.

I take the buy-side on CleanSparks’s stock because the stock holds a positive DCF forecast resulting in a $40.9 target price, i.e. around 53 % of upside potential in the coming years. The company has a promising portfolio of patent assets that could create a positive income in the long-term perspective.

Read more.


Unpacking the Ins and Outs of a Chaotic System – How Can We Predict it

In a chaotic system like weather, a tiny change can make a huge impact. Weather is predicted a few days in advance because small changes in input can produce dramatically different results. The most commonly used example to explain chaos theory is the butterfly effect. It says that a butterfly flapping its wings on one end of the world can give rise to a hurricane in another part of the world. It sounds bizarre but it illustrates the huge impact small changes in the factors can have on the outcome.

The stock market is a chaotic system, it is not random. A random system is impossible to predict. On the contrary, chaotic systems can be predicted accurately to some extent. Past events affect future events. Hence, through analysis of past data, we can start to predict future events using machine learning and artificial intelligence. The more historical data one has, the more accurate the future prediction.

The psychology of trading and feedback loops are two key concepts of how the stock market is a chaotic but predictable system.


Read more.


ZOM Stock Forecast: Since January 2021, ZOM’s Shares Have Risen More Than 711%

Zomedica Corp., a development stage veterinary diagnostic and pharmaceutical company, engages in the discovery, development, and commercialization of pharmaceuticals for the companion pet. The company was formerly known as Zomedica Pharmaceuticals Corp. and changed its name to Zomedica Corp. in October 2020. Zomedica Corp. was founded in 2015 and is headquartered in Ann Arbor, Michigan.

The short-term signal, along with a general good trend, is positive and I can conclude that the current level may hold a buying opportunity as there is a fair chance for Zomedica Pharmaceuticals Corp stock to perform well in the short-term. The SWOT analysis shows that despite ZOM is loss-making currently, the company has exclusive distribution agreements, is expecting to become profitable in the next 3 years due to Truforma. However, in my opinion, the company is betting too much on just one platform. Therefore, I consider it the right choice at these current levels for short-term investments, but as for long-term investments I prefer to take the hold-side on ZOM’s stock.


Read More.


Day Trading Strategy: An In-depth Analysis of Realistic Back-Tests

While the I Know First algorithmic predictions for short-term stocks are often utilized for their relevance in timing mid and long-term investments, we back-test their ability to exploit market trends and offer high returns through multiple-day trading models. In this article, we explore in more detail one of the I Know First strategies in order to better understand the limitations and adjustments needed to implement it most efficiently when live-trading.

After identifying specific implementation limitations in trading close to close, we were able to shift our simulation to trade from open-to-close without significantly impacting the algorithm’s performance. Although the slippage and commissions models reduced our total returns (light blue line to blue), the addition of an intraday means reversion rule allowed us to further leverage the algorithm’s daily predictions. This considerably improved our strategy’s returns, even above the levels of the slippage- and commission-free back-test. In conclusion, this analysis shows that the presented strategy is practically implementable in real-world day trading and able to yield high returns.


Read More.



Want to learn more?

Letter from the CEO

Dear clients,

Bitcoin prices are still skyrocketing. The cryptocurrency surpassed $60,000 on Saturday to hit a new high, just a few weeks after it topped $50,000. Even though we are seeing the price increasing now, our predictive algorithm was able to identify this opportunity weeks ago.

In our Aggressive Stocks package, our AI predicted correctly the increases of 14.17% and 27.72% from MARA and RIOT, respectively. Both Marathon Digital Holdings (MARA) and Riot Blockchain (RIOT) are specialized in Bitcoin mining and other cryptocurrencies. Not only them but the algorithm also forecasted the 109.37% increase from GME. The package as a whole had an average return of 17.24%, while the S&P 500 had a 3.13% in the same 7 days period.

These returns were seen in other packages as well. In the Implied Volatility Options package, the AI predicted correctly excellent returns of 417.42% and 266.70% from MARA and RIOT. Additionally, our Bitcoin package excelled. With the 124.68% increase from BNB/USD as a highlight, the package had a hit ratio of 91.67% during the 1 month period. The other notable return came from BTC/EUR with a return of 29.31%.

Talking about risk, there’s no better way to avoid it with our algorithm. By using our AI to pick stocks in the S&P500, you can lower your risks comparing to our aggressive stocks package or the small caps. The results were also very solid.

In our Top S&P 500 Stocks package, the AI correctly predicted the 19.18% and 16.73% increases from VIAC and BA respectively. The overall average return in this package was 6.73%, providing investors with a 4.98% premium over the S&P 500’s return of 1.75% during the 3 days period.

Notable returns were also seen in longer time horizons. The Top S&P 500 stocks package saw DISCK and DISCA returning respectively 53.08% and 56.09% in a 1 month time horizon. The package average was an incredible 23.77% in the same time the S&P 500 returned only 0.77%. In the same package, but with a timeframe of 3 months, the algorithm predicted correctly the stock movement of all 10 stocks. VIAC 166.69% yield was outstanding, while TPR and IVZ came with notable returns of 52.10% and 43.95% respectively. The package average return, 40.09%, gave our clients a premium of 32.45% over the S&P 500 return of 7.64%.


Our algorithm is working on a daily basis providing our clients with the best opportunities for their portfolios, from cryptocurrencies to the S&P 500. You can check here to receive today’s forecast.

Warmest Regards

Yaron Golgher, Co-Founder and CEO
Q&A With I Know First
I Know First’s Daily Market Forecasts And How to Interpret the Numbers
Q. What are the Top 10 stock predictions?
A. The Top 10 stock predictions are the stocks that are poised to grow the most (have the strongest positive signals).

Q. What is the S&P 500 stock prediction and why do you include it?
A. The S&P 500 is the major US index and is a general indicator for the direction of the US stock market. If the algorithm predicts that the S&P 500 will go up, then it is a good sign that the stock market will generally increase. It helps in decision making. It is generally preferable to go long the Top 10 stocks when the S&P 500 has a positive prediction and to go short the 10 stocks on the bottom of the table when the S&P 500 has a negative prediction.

Q. How should I use the S&P 500 forecast?
A. The S&P 500 is a great representation of the general US stock market. If the algorithm predicts that the S&P 500 will go up, then it is a good sign that the stock market will generally increase. If the predictability for the S&P 500 is relatively weak, then it is important to be cautious, as the algorithm is unconfident about the direction of the stock market.

Q. Which time horizons should I follow?
A. The longer-term forecasts (1-month and 3-month) tend to have higher predictabilities as the algorithm can more easily spot long-term trends. We suggest following these two-time horizons the most closely, but the more reactionary shorter-term horizons are helpful in understanding the short-term volatility of the market. Perhaps if you see that a stock with a strong, positive 3-month prediction has a negative short-term forecast, it is a good idea to wait until the stock decreases in value before buying it.

Q. How should I use the predictabilities and signals?
A. It is recommended that investors consider both the signal strength and predictability, as a highly predictable stock that barely moves and an unpredictable stock that is projected to move drastically both make unattractive investments.
Get Access to the Latest Heatmap + Daily Market Forecasts!

Commodities, Gold & Currencies

Gold Price Forecast:
Returns up to 0.46% in 7 Days

March 11 | Read More

Commodity Outlook:
Returns up to 9.31% in 3 Days

March 14 | Read More

Best Currency:
80.39% Hit Ratio in 7 Days

March 14 | Read More
Gold Forecast:
Returns up to 0.2% in 14 Days
March 14 |
Read More

Forex Forecast:
78.43% Hit Ratio in 3 Days
March 9 |
Read More

Commodity Price Forecast:
Returns up 115.45% in 1 Year
March 14 |
Read More
Find The Latest Top Commodities and Currency Pairs With AI Insight

Weekly Apple Stock Update

This week’s Apple Stock News discusses the possibility of Apple releasing a mixed reality headset “in mid-2022″. Analyst Ming-Chi Kuo said that Apple’s mixed reality (MR) and augmented reality (AR) product roadmap includes three phases: helmet type by 2022, glasses type by 2025, and contact lens type by 2030–2040”. Apple’s augmented reality glasses are expected to launch in 2025. The glasses will provide an “optical see-through AR experience” and will be positioned as a “mobile” product than the mixed reality headset. However, according to Kuo, there is no prototype yet.

Additionally, Apple announced a multi-year programming partnership with women’s rights activist and youngest Nobel laureate Malala Yousafzai. She will produce original programs for Apple TV+ and her content will cover dramas, comedies, documentaries, animation, and children’s series. Apple Originals have been honored with 78 wins and 297 awards, including a Golden Globe Award, Critics Choice Awards, Critics Choice Documentary Awards, Daytime, and Primetime Emmy Awards, an NAACP Image Award, a Peabody Award, and others.

Finally, according to Reuters, France Digitale will file a complaint against iPhone maker Apple with data privacy watchdog CNIL on Tuesday over alleged breaches of European Union rules, France’s leading startup lobby said in a statement. In a written statement Apple said that “The allegations in the complaint are patently false and will be seen for what they are, a poor attempt by those who track users to distract from their own actions and mislead regulators and policymakers”.

Read more.
Get the latest AAPL forecasts in your inbox