I Know First Reviews Weekly Algorithmic Performance: December 4th, 2016

I Know First Reviews

On December 4th, 2016, our weekly newsletter was sent out to all our I Know First subscribers, which can be found here. Below, find the I Know First Reviews, highlighting the algorithm’s performance for this past week.

I Know First Reviews

I Know First sends a weekly newsletter every Sunday to all the I Know First subscribers, highlighting the past week’s performance in all the covered financial markets, i.e. equity positions, currencies, and commodities. Additionally, the weekly newsletter includes analysis and updated news reports regarding prominent firms such as well Apple, Yahoo, Baidu, and more. The I Know First algorithm maintains a bullish stance of the firms analyzed, and our subscribers are able to utilize these tools for their investment strategies. The in-depth analysis is provided by the I Know First financial analysts, who are often times as well top rated authors for prominent financial sites such as Seeking Alpha.

In general, the algorithm is made up of a system that is a predictive stock forecast algorithm based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning with elements of Artificial Neural Networks and Genetic Algorithms incorporated in it. This means the algorithm is able to create, modify, and delete relationships between different financial assets. Based on the relationships and the latest market data, the algorithm calculates its forecasts. Since the algorithm learns from its previous forecasts and is continuously adapting the relationships, it adapts quickly to changing market situations.

For a more detailed explanation, regarding the algorithm, click here.

As highlighted in the newsletter, our subscribers had seen superb returns, whether long-term or short-term. Our investors are able to tackle the market head on with all its recent uncertainties, and achieve premiums well over those offered by institutional and classic fund managers. For example, our state of the art algorithm tracks Top 10 Aggressive stocks, on December 4th, 2016, a 3 day long forecast was published. Within the span of 3 Days,Vanguard Natural Resources LLC. (VNR) gave returns of 56.79%. The algorithm had predicted 9 out 10 stocks correctly in a bullish manner, for the 3 day time horizon.

Every week the top performing financial instruments are highlighted, as shown below from this past week’s newsletter.

1. Equity Investments Reach Almost 57% Return In 3 Days
Over the past week, I Know First’s top performing predictions came from the 3 days forecasts. The self-learning algorithm was able to forecast returns reaching 56.79% in this Risk Conscious Stocks forecast In just 3 days, which had an overall average return of almost 14%. Moreover, in the healthcare sector, I Know First’s AI-based algorithm had predicted returns over 41% as shown in this HealthCare Stocks forecast. Additionally, in 3 days the algorithm had forecasted high short-term returns with this Energy Stocks forecast, reaching 41.06%.

2. ROI Reaches Over 46% In 7 Days
 This Top Stocks forecast, which includes I Know First’s algorithm’s top equity choices, had reached a 46.25% return with an average of 7.40% in 7 days. Additionally, the algorithm had predicted an overall average of almost 7% and a market premium of over 7%, with this 7 days Fundamentals Low PEG Stocks forecast. Furthermore, in 7 days, returns reached almost 13% with this Basic Industry Stocks forecast.

3. Investors Achieve 780% ROE In 14 Days
I Know First subscribers with exposure to bond yields, had 14 days returns reaching 780% with this Interest Rates forecast. Additionally, investors were able to reach almost a 14% average, and returns reaching over 61% in this 14 days Top 10 Stocks forecast. Value investors, who focus on fundamental key ratios, had achieved an alpha of almost 16% with this Fundamentals High P/E Ratio Stocks forecast. Furthermore, this 52 Weeks High Stocks forecast, had achieved an overall forecast return of 14.03%, with returns reaching 61.17% in 14 days.

4. 1 Month Returns Yield Almost 76% 
In 1 month, I Know First’s AI-based algorithm had superb returns reaching 75.48% and a market premium of 15.79%, with this Basic Industry Stocks forecast. Additionally, a 1 month forecast average of almost 12%, along with an 8.36% alpha benchmarked against the S&P 500 Index, was achieved with this Fundamentals Low Price To Sales Stocks forecast. Investors seeking to track ‘guru investing’, had reached returns over 27% in 1 month, with this Warren Buffett Stocks forecast.

5. Over 4X ROI In 3 Months
I Know First’s self-learning algorithm had successfully forecasted excellent returns for emerging market stocks during the past 90 days. This 3 months Russian Stocks forecast had reached superb returns of 215.34% and an overall average of 30.33%. Additionally, investors seeking exposure in the energy industry, i.e. O&G firms, had almost doubled their investments, with returns reaching over 97% in this Energy Stocks forecast. With an overall average return of 23.50% and returns topping 150%, this European Stocks forecast had a market premium of almost 23% in 90 days.

6. Returns more Than Double In 1 Year
This 1 year Tech Stocks forecast had achieved almost a 24% alpha against the S&P 500 Index, and had returns reach over 102%. Additional high 1 year returns came from this Bank Stocks forecast, which had returns topping 65% and an overall average of 23.55%.

7. Swing Trading Strategies Reach Almost 70%
I Know First’s short-term trading strategies had reached a 62.76% alpha above the S&P 500 Index’s return of 6.84% from January 2016 till the end of October 2016. Read the full report for a more detailed analysis with charts and graphs, depicting a high reward to risk payoff with low Betas and high Sharpe Ratios.

Article Summaries

  1. On November 20th, 2016, one of I Know First’s top analyst had written a bullish article on Goldman Sachs Group in accordance with our self-learning algorithm. The analyst had discussed how the macro environment, its recovering and increasing operating margins, and high dividend yields; would allow it to achieve superior returns for GS investors. Over the course of the past ten days, GS shares have risen by over 6%, in accordance with the algorithms bullish forecast.
  2. Earlier this week Micron Technology, Inc. (MU) increased its earnings guidance for the quarter ending Nov-16, to be reported later this month. Revised guidance is for revenues and EPS to be significantly above the high-end of prior guidance, and gross margins to be at the high-end of prior guidance, driven primarily by higher DRAM prices. These announcements come after two bullish forecasts had been written by two of I Know First’s financial analysts, in accordance with the machine learning algorithm. Earlier this year, on June 6th, 2016, an analyst had written about past performance and improving market environment would continue to propel MU’s stock. Additionally, on September 6th, 2016, another analyst had discussed the improving pricing model of MU’s products and how it would help increase profits. In both cases, the I Know First algorithm had been bullish, and since then MU’s stock has gained 43% and 12%, respectively.
  3. A little over a year ago, Microsoft shares have risen almost 26% as predicted by I Know First’s self-learning algorithm. On October 18th, 2016, an I Know First analyst had written about the long-term investment opportunity given by Microsoft. During the past year, MSFT shares have risen as successfully predicted by our AI-based algorithm.