I Know First Review Weekly Algorithmic Performance: September 4th, 2017

I Know First Review

On September 4th, 2017, our weekly newsletter was sent out to all I Know First subscribers, which can be found here. Below, you may find the I Know First Review, highlighting the algorithm’s performance for this past week.

I Know First Review

I Know First sends a weekly newsletter every Sunday to all the I Know First subscribers, highlighting the past week’s performance in all the covered financial markets, i.e. equity positions, currencies, and commodities. Additionally, the weekly newsletter includes analysis and updated news reports regarding prominent firms such as Apple, Yahoo, Baidu, and more which our subscribers are able to utilize for their investment strategies. The in-depth analysis is provided by the I Know First financial analysts, who are often times also top rated authors for prominent financial sites such as Seeking Alpha.

In general, the algorithm is based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning with elements of Artificial Neural Networks and Genetic Algorithms incorporated in it. This means the algorithm creates, deletes, and modifies relationships between different financial assets to optimize its predictive accuracy. Based on the relationships and the latest market data, the algorithm calculates its forecasts. Since the algorithm learns from its previous forecasts and is continuously readjusting the relationships, it adapts quickly to changing market situations.

For a more detailed explanation, regarding the algorithm, click here.

As highlighted in the newsletter, our subscribers had seen superb returns, whether long-term or short-term. Our investors are able to tackle the market head on with all its recent uncertainties and achieve premiums well over those offered by institutional and classic fund managers. For example, on May 31st, 2017, we published a 3 month long forecast of our Stocks Under 50 Dollars with a bullish signal for Dynavax Technologies Corporation (DVAX)Within 3 months, 6 of the 10 predictions revealed themselves to be correct and Dynavax Technologies Corporation (DVAX) registered a return of 220.54%.

Every week the top performing financial instruments are highlighted, as shown below from this past week’s newsletter.

1.  Most notable return in 3 month up to 220%

I Know First self-learning algorithm provided its subscribers with excellent returns in its 3 month forecasts. In such case with Aggressive Stocks forecast, the highest performing stock pick was DVAX with a return of 220.54% in 3 months. Other notable stock was XOMA with a return of 70.09%. The package had an overall average return of 54.55%, providing investors with a premium of 52.12% over the S&P 500’s return of 2.43% during the same period. In the Stocks Under 50 Dollars forecast, the algorithm accurately selected stocks yielding as high as 220.54%. In addition to DVAX, KEM and JOUT had notable returns of 72.76% and 48.65%, respectively. The forecast’s average of 31.00% surpassed the S&P 500’s 3 months return of 2.43% The Pharmaceutical stock forecast revealed its stock pick, IMGN was our best stock pick this week a return of 71.49% with in 3 months. IPXL also had a high return of 44.33%.  In the 52 Weeks High Stocks forecast, RADA had a yield of 96.05%, the bullish forecast also selected WTW with a return of 74.87%.

Package Name: Risk-Conscious – Aggressive Stocks Forecast
Recommended Positions: Long
Forecast Length: 3 Months (05/31/2017 – 08/31/2017)
I Know First Average: 54.55%
Stock Pickers

 

 

2. 1 Year Forecasts Achieves 83.3% Accuracy

A mix of utilizing genetic algorithms and Artificial neural networks assisted I Know First based AI based algorithm in achieving an average of 83% accuracy in its 1 year forecasts. In the Aggressive Stocks Forecast, the highest performing stock was RADA with a return of 158.26%. EXAS and GOL also saw outstanding returns of 128.74% and 86.07%. With these notable trade returns, the package itself registered an average return of 45.40% compared to the S&P 500’s return of 14.08% for the same period. In the Transportation Stocks forecast, the highest performing stock came from GOL. The stock returned investors 81.44%. Another notable stock returns were CSX and XPO, with a return of 80.60% and 70.28%, respectively. The I Know First algorithm unveiled additional undervalued stocks in the Hong Kong Stocks forecast with notable returns. The highest trade return came from 0852.HK, at 315.66%. The suggested trades for 0175.HK and 0027.HK also had outstanding 1 Year yields of 231.89% and 82.75%, respectively. The overall average return in this By Country – Hong Kong Stocks package was 73.42%, providing investors with a 61.12% premium over the S&P 500’s return of 12.30% during the same period.

Package Name: By Country – Hong Kong Stocks
Recommended Positions: Long
Forecast Length: 1 Year (08/25/2016 – 08/25/2017)
I Know First Average: 73.42%
Best Hong Kong Stocks

 

3. 1 Month Forecast Reveals Stock Pick Yielding Beyond 46%

Data Mining has been an invaluable tool for I Know First to produce accurate predictions. An example of its use is displayed in the Fundamental – Low P/E Stocks forecast, which accurately predicted bullish performances from TGB with a return of 30.32%. In addition, the forecast also had an accurate short forecast on MTW resulting in investors yielding 21.48%. In Bovespa forecast, the best prediction gained the highest return was USIM5.SA, at 47.00%. Further notable returns came from ESTC3.SA and ELET6.SAat 29.36% and 24.18%, respectively. In the case for Stocks Under 20 Dollars forecast, highest returns were: MTW at 21.48% and GOL at 21.46%. JJN also performed well for this time horizon with return of 20.02%. The package itself saw an overall return of 10.51%, providing investors with a 10.55% premium above the S&P 500’s return of -0.04% for the same time period.

Package Name: Stocks Under 20 Dollars
Recommended Positions: Long
Forecast Length: 1 Month (08/03/2017 – 09/03/2017)
I Know First Average: 10.51%
Best Undervalued Stocks

 

 

4. 2 Week Forecast Achieves Double Digit Growth
I Know First’s machine learning algorithm helped successfully create 2 week forecast achieving double digit growth. For the first time introduced in I Know First weekly newsletter, Aggressive Stocks Forecast is featured. The highest yielding stocks in the forecast were ARWR with a return of 42.29% and SGMO with 39.02%. The forecast’s overall average of 12.86% exceeded the S&P 500’s return of 1.92%. The Stocks Under 10 Dollars and the Fundamental – Low Short Ratio Stocks forecasts both had respectable returns from IO and CLMT. These stocks returned investors 45.71% and 36.59%, respectively.

Package Name: Risk-Conscious – Aggressive Stocks Forecast
Recommended Positions: Long
Forecast Length: 14 Days (08/18/2017 – 09/01/2017)
I Know First Average: 12.86%
Market Forecasts

 

5. AI 1 Week Forecast Reveals Returns Over 73%
Utilizing AI, I Know First has selected a number of lucrative stock picks. In the Energy Stocks forecast, CGG yielded investors 73.74%, while IO stock increased by 29.46%. In the Aggressive Stocks Forecast, the highest return was CGG at 73.74%. TUES and ARWR also performed well for this time horizon with returns of 30.56% and 29.25%, respectively. The I Know First forecast average reached 16.14% resulting in a market premium of 15.93%. In the Stocks Under 5 Dollars forecast, the highest performing stock was again CGG with a return of 73.74%%. The next highest yielding stocks were ARWR and RADA with a returns of 29.25% and 13.14%. The package had an overall average return of 13.78%, providing investors with a premium of 13.57% over the S&P 500’s return of 0.21% during the same period. And in the case for Currency forecast, it achieved a hit ratio of 70.37%. The top performer for a long position was EUR/USD with a return of 1.34% and the top short performer was USD/SEK with -1.68%

Package Name: Stocks Under 5 Dollars
Recommended Positions: Long
Forecast Length: 7 Days (08/23/2017 – 08/30/2017)
I Know First Average: 13.78%
Stock Market Predictions

 

6. 3 Day Forecast Outperforms Benchmark Index
In a 3 day forecast, I Know First revealed an interesting investment opportunity in the Stocks Under 20 Dollars, the forecast achieved a return of up to 21.77% from IMMU. In the Fundamental – Low PEG Stocks forecast, MZOR had an impressive return of 17.30%. In the 52 Weeks High Stocks forecast, the greatest return came from SGMO at 23.91%. MZOR and FCAU also performed well for this time horizon with returns of 15.35% and 6.37%, respectively. The package itself saw an overall return of 6.53%, providing investors with a 5.21% premium above the S&P 500’s return of 1.32% for the same time period.

Package Name: 52 Weeks High Stocks
Recommended Positions: Long
Forecast Length: 3 Days (08/29/2017 – 09/01/2017)
I Know First Average: 6.53%
Most Undervalued Stocks

Article Summary

  1. Can Walmart & Google Beat Amazon?
    The sheer size of Wal-Mart’s traditional retail store network is an obvious indication of its potential as an e-commerce player. Same-day delivery of groceries and other dry goods ordered online is highly possible in all locations in America.  Investors and analysts therefore should not dismiss its future threat to Amazon’s core business. Google’s helping hand could accelerate the growth of Wal-Mart’s online marketplace. The truth is Google has been envious of Amazon’s success in online retailing. It needs Wal-Mart more than Wal-Mart needs Google. Wal-Mart’s products supply chain and retail stores network are necessary Google’s long-term strategy against Amazon’s marketplace. Reed more.
  2. Why Facebook Is Interested In Competing With Amazon
    Facebook (FB) bought Virtual Reality gaming hardware producer Oculus for $2 billion three years ago. It was a strong hint that Facebook really wants to be a vendor of consumer gadgets. Advertising is not going to be Facebook’s sole business. Selling consumer hardware is a small but growing diversification move. Rumor has it that the next product from Facebook is a large-screen video chat gadget called “ Aloha.” It functions like Amazon’s new $229 Echo Show. Read more.
  3. Artificial Neural Networks Are Helping Decode The Stock Market
    Artificial Neural Networks are computing systems modelled after the structure of the neurons in a human brain. This unique assembly of ‘nodes’ allows for a different kind of computing compared to the centralized processing computers that we use in our daily lives. ANNs don’t rely on a central processor, rather they are composed of many smaller, layered, decentralized processing nodes. Read More.
  4. How Econophysics Can Help Predict Financial Markets
    Though many wouldn’t think of the financial market and physicists being much related, Econophysics, a relatively new field of study, is proving how the notions in physics are able to explain phenomenon in the financial market that baffles investors. This combination between physics and finance/economics, allows the business world to better tackle various risks found in finance. Read More.