I Know First Review Weekly Algorithmic Performance: September 10th, 2017

I Know First Review

On September 10th, 2017, our weekly newsletter was sent out to all I Know First subscribers, which can be found here. Below, you may find the I Know First Review, highlighting the algorithm’s performance for this past week.

I Know First Review

I Know First sends a weekly newsletter every Sunday to all the I Know First subscribers, highlighting the past week’s performance in all the covered financial markets, i.e. equity positions, currencies, and commodities. Additionally, the weekly newsletter includes analysis and updated news reports regarding prominent firms such as Apple, Yahoo, Baidu, and more which our subscribers are able to utilize for their investment strategies. The in-depth analysis is provided by the I Know First financial analysts, who are often times also top rated authors for prominent financial sites such as Seeking Alpha.

In general, the algorithm is based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning with elements of Artificial Neural Networks and Genetic Algorithms incorporated in it. This means the algorithm creates, deletes, and modifies relationships between different financial assets to optimize its predictive accuracy. Based on the relationships and the latest market data, the algorithm calculates its forecasts. Since the algorithm learns from its previous forecasts and is continuously readjusting the relationships, it adapts quickly to changing market situations.

For a more detailed explanation, regarding the algorithm, click here.

As highlighted in the newsletter, our subscribers had seen superb returns, whether long-term or short-term. Our investors are able to tackle the market head on with all its recent uncertainties and achieve premiums well over those offered by institutional and classic fund managers. For example, on June 9th, 2017, we published a 3 month long forecast of our Aggressive Stocks with a bullish signal for Dynavax Technologies Corporation (DVAX)Within 3 months, 9 of the 10 predictions revealed themselves to be correct and Dynavax Technologies Corporation (DVAX) registered a return of 179.29%.

Every week the top performing financial instruments are highlighted, as shown below from this past week’s newsletter.

1.  3 Month Machine Learning Stock Forecast Resulted in Over 54% Yield
As a result of machine learning, I Know First’s algorithms successfully recognized various pattern recognitions to provide its subscribers with high yielding stocks in the 3 Months forecasts. Among the three listed forecasts, each of them selected the same stock pick yielding the highest return. In the Risk-Conscious – Aggressive Stocks Forecast forecast, the highest performing stock pick was XOMA with a return of 184.45% in 3 Months. In addition to XOMA,DVAX and CLMT had notable returns of 176.06% and 86.75% yield, respectively. The forecast’s average of 54.45% greatly surpassed the S&P 500’s 3 Months return of 1.14%. The Stocks Under 10 Dollars forecast also selected DVAX as its top pick with a return of 179.29%. SGMO and IMGN also had high returns of87.59% and 61.81%, respectively. In the Small Cap Stocks forecast, besidesDVAX with a return of 176.09%, the bullish forecast also selected SGMO with a return of 79.86%. 

Package Name: Risk-Conscious – Aggressive Stocks Forecast
Recommended Positions: Long
Forecast Length: 3 Months (06/09/2017 – 09/08/2017)
I Know First Average: 54.45%
Stock Scanner

 

 

2. Which Stock Increased By Over 404.62% in 1 Year?
Data Mining from I Know First’s machine learning algorithm selected high yielding stock picks in its given 1 Year time-frame. In the By Country – Hong Kong Stocks forecast, the highest returns were 0852.HK and 0175.HK. Stocks yielded investors 404.62% and 181.85%, respectively. The overall average return in this Hong Kong Stocks package was 83.20%, providing investors with a 70.46% premium over the S&P 500’s return of 12.74% during the same period. In the Basic Industry Stocks forecast, NAV had return of 157.92%; VALE and NVMI also saw outstanding returns of 112.04% and 98.23%. With these notable trade results, the package itself registered an average return of 58.15% compared to the S&P 500’s return of 13.10% for the same period. Finally, in the Computer Industry Stocks forecast, INVE had an impressive return of 141.55%.

Package Name: By Country – Hong Kong Stocks
Recommended Positions: Long
Forecast Length: 1 Year (09/07/2016 – 09/07/2017)
I Know First Average: 83.20%
Ai Stock Trading

 

3. 1 Month Forecast Utilizing Deep Learning Resulted in High Yield Stock Picks
I Know First’s self-learning algorithm processes through big data to unveil investment opportunities. In this case, the forecasts resulted in high yielding stock picks, one surpassing 86.36%. In the Fundamental – Low PEG Stocks forecast, a number of stocks have increased significantly. Among its picks, IO had the highest return of 86.36%. The I Know First forecast average reached 22.35%, resulting in a market premium of 22.81%. In the Bovespa forecast the algorithm had successfully predicted 10 out of 10 movements. The highest trade return came from ESTC3.SA, at 45.25%. The suggested trades for USIM5.SA and RAPT4.SA also had notable 1 Month yields of 39.69% and 29.51%, respectively. The overall average return in this Bovespa package was 20.20%, providing investors with a 20.71% premium over the S&P 500’s return of -0.51% during the same period. In the Stocks Under 5 Dollars forecast, the highest performing stock was IO with a return of 78.16%. The next highest yielding stock was ARWR with a return of 52.45%.

Package Name: Fundamental – Low PEG Stocks
Recommended Positions: Long
Forecast Length: 1 Month (08/06/2017 – 09/06/2017)
I Know First Average: 22.35%
Best Long Term Stocks

 

 

4. High Performing 14 Day Stock Forecasts Utilizing AI
The highest returning stock from the 14 Days forecasts listed below was XOMA, with a return of 127.33%. The BioTech Stocks forecast also listed another high performing stock picks. In 14 Days , SGMO and DVAX increased by 30.14% and 20.68%. The forecast’s overall average of 22.03% exceeded the S&P 500’s return of 0.86%. The HealthCare Stocks forecast had respectable returns from XOMA and ACAD. These stocks returned investors 127.33% and 12.19%, respectively. In another forecast, the highest yielding stock was IO with a return of 46.43% from theStocks Under 20 Dollars forecast. 

Package Name: BioTech Stocks
Recommended Positions: Long
Forecast Length: 14 Days (08/24/2017 – 09/07/2017)
I Know First Average: 22.03%
Biotech Stocks To Buy

 

5. Nearly 62.76% Return in 7 Day
Within 7 Days, I Know First subscriber’s saw impressive returns. In the Pharma Stocks forecast, XOMA increased greatly in value by 62.76%. PTN also had a high return of 16.28%. In the BioTech Stocks forecast, XOMA also had a high return of 64.84%. The next highest yielding stock in this forecast was MYGN, with a return of 7.67%. Under the Basic Industry Stocks forecast, SID and GGBwere the 2 highest performing stocks in the forecast with returns of 16.48% and14.61%, respectively. The package itself saw an overall return of 8.08%, providing investors with a 7.29% premium above the S&P 500’s return of 0.79% for the same time period.

Package Name: Basic Industry Stocks
Recommended Positions: Long
Forecast Length: 7 Days (08/30/2017 – 09/06/2017)
I Know First Average: 8.08%
Long Term Stock Picks

 

6. 3 Day Stock Forecasts Results in Returns Over 45%
In a just a span of 3 Days, I Know First’s use of stock prediction algorithm accurately predicted high returns among its forecasts. The highest performing stock in Pharma Stocks was XOMA with an impressive return of 45.36%, in just 3 Days. The forecast average had a return of 6.2% compared to the S&P 500’s return of -0.56%. In the Medicine Stocks forecast, the highest performing stock came from XOMA. The stock returned investors 45.36%. Another notable stock return was PTN, with a return of 18.60%. The I Know First algorithm unveiled additional undervalued stocks in the BioTech Stocks forecast with notable returns. XOMA and INSM returned investors 13.46% and 11.30%, respectively. The highest performing stock in Currencies was USD/JPY with a return of 1.27% in just 3 Days. The forecast average had a return of 83.33%.

Package Name: Pharma Stocks
Recommended Positions: Long
Forecast Length: 3 Days (09/01/2017 – 09/05/2017)
I Know First Average: 6.20%
Market Predictions

Article Summary

  1. How A Mobile Company Is Moving Digital Healthcare
    Nokia has obvious long-term benefits to gain from joining the connected health industry. The Internet of Things healthcare market is expected to grow to a $160 billion industry by 2020. The $179.95 Nokia Body Cardio Scale is just one of Nokia’s bets toward making it big in this fast-growing industry. Bet on NOK like it is a start-up focusing on Internet of Things devices and services. Read More.
  2. Is The New iPhone X A Pricing Mistake Or An Intelligent Move?
    A special 10th anniversary iPhone is going to be a must-have for Apple loyalists. My thinking is that the iPhone X is a one-time commemorative model that won’t see more versions. Next year, Apple will release the iPhone 8s and iPhone 8s Plus. However, my bet is there won’t be an iPhone Xs model. A one-time-only commemorative iPhone with top-notch features which can match the Samsung Galaxy S8’s features will generate more sales than the regular iPhone 8.  It has always been the invidious advantage of Apple to be able to sell overpriced smartphones because of its hundreds of millions of loyal customers. Read More.
  3. Understanding Stock Market Prediction Using Artificial Neural Networks and Their Adaptations
    The system performs stock market prediction using artificial neural networks that are self-learning, flexible, and adaptive to the capital markets. It identifies market patterns based on data going back more than 10 years which it then uses to produce forecasts for six different time horizons ranging from 3 days to a full year. Each day, as the market changes, the system learns from its past predictions and adjusts the weighting of the hidden nodes to improve its predictive capabilities. I Know First is one company that is using time-series analysis with deep learning neural networks to do this kind of market analysis and forecasting. Read more
  4. Our Algorithmic Trading Strategies For European Stocks
    We present an analysis of a series of trading strategies easily implementable by I Know First retail clients using the standard European Stocks Package, that generated returns of up to 109% over the time period going from August 2015 to March 2017. The strategies follow the algorithm’s 1-month signals and invest daily in the strongest 2, 3, 4, and 5 stocks (long and short) from the “European Stocks” package, resulting in a portfolio continuously in line with the AI system’s recommendations and thus the evolving market conditions. Read more.