I Know First Algorithm Review: August 23 2016

I Know First Algorithm Review

I Know First Algorithm Review

The stocks selected here are the top performing stocks from I Know First: Daily Market Forecast’s August 23, 2016 stock forecast titled, “Stock Scanner Based On Algo Trading: Up to 109.5% in 1 Month.

This forecast is a part of the “Risk Conscious” package, as one of I Know First’s quantitative investment solutions. The I Know First Average return was 27.13% over 1 Months versus the S&P 500’s return of 0.81%% over the same period.

I Know First Algorithm Review

Learn how to read the predictions: Instructions

Learn how to strategize with the forecast: Algorithmic Trading Strategies 

Please note – for trading decisions use the most recent forecast. Get today’s forecast and Top stock picks.

Gol Linhas Aereas Inteligentes SA (GOL)

Signal: 409.02

Predictability: 0.37

Return: 10.52%

GOL Linhas Aéreas Inteligentes S.A. (GOL), through its subsidiaries, provides regular and non-regular air transportation services for passengers, cargoes, and mailbags in South America and the Caribbean. As correctly predicted by the algorithm, the stock price had an increase of almost 11% during the 1 month period. The increase is due to posting higher than expected earnings for Q2, largely due to an increase in the Brazilian Real and lower fuel costs.

Natural Recourses Partners LP (NRP) 

NRP
Signal:
234.09

Predictability: 0.52

Return: -12.44%

Natural Resource Partners LP (NRP) is an American company that owns interest in oil, gas, coal, etc. The company is headquartered in Houston, Texas. The stock saw a drop of -12.44% during the 1 Month forecast. The negative return was as a result of negative outlook  high mounting debt obligations, and of the declining coal industry as seen by investors.

Valeant Pharmaceuticals Intl Inc (VRX)
Signal: 
124.10Valeant.svg

Predictability: 0.42

Return: 27.74%

Valeant Pharmaceuticals International, Inc. is a multinational pharmaceutical company based in Laval, Quebec, Canada. Valeant manufactures mostly generic pharmaceuticals and over-the-counter products. The I Know First algorithm accurately predicted a positive return of 27.74%. This is mainly due to the fact that lenders agreed to allow a restructuring loosening terms of debt obligations, allowing for more flexibility to deal with the burdensome 30 Billion dollar debt burden.

RADA Electronic Ind. Ltd. (RADA)

Signal: 88.56Screen Shot 2016-08-23 at 3.04.07 PM

Predictability: 0.38

Return: -22.74%

RADA Electronics Industries Ltd. is an Israel-based firm, that both produces and sells advanced electronic and defense systems for airborne and land applications. It dually operates for civil and military personal, mainly for the defense market. During the 1 Month time period, RADA stock had fallen 22.74%. This occurred to due poor Q2 earnings announcement, as Revenue has still continued to decline, as a result of lower year on year sales.

Clayton Williams Energy, Inc (CWEI)

Signal: 73.36cwei

Predictability: 0.38

Return: 109.50%

Clayton Williams Energy, Inc. (CWEI) and its subsidiaries explore for and produce oil and natural gas. The Company’s activities are primarily located in Texas, Louisiana, and other southern states. The I Know First algorithm had accurately predicted a positive return of 1098.50% on the stock. This had  occurred, because of new approaches towards debt reduction, like the issuance of new common stock worth $150 million.

Pernix Therapeutics Holdings Inc. (PTX)

Screen Shot 2016-08-23 at 3.05.30 PMSignal: 73.06

Predictability: 0.53

Return: 38.11%

Pernix Therapeutics. (PTX) is a specialty pharmaceutical business with a focus on acquiring, developing and commercializing prescription drugs primarily for the U.S. market. The I Know First algorithm had a bullish forecast, and the stock had seen a 38.11% return during the 1 month period. This can be attributed investor’s optimism towards the new CEO John Sedor, who is an experienced professional in the pharmaceutical industry, and his corporate restructuring.

EXACT Sciences Corporation (EXAS)

Signal: 71.27Screen Shot 2016-08-23 at 3.08.43 PM

Predictability: 0.3

Return: 71.19%

Exact Sciences Corporation is a biotechnology firm focused on using molecular diagnostics to screen for cancer and identifying candidates who may be at a higher risk of getting cancer. In accordance with the algorithm’s prediction, the stock price had increased by 71.19% during the 1 month period. This can be mainly attributed to a rise in investor optimism as EXAS had greatly beaten Wall Street Q2 earnings estimates.

Coeur Mining Inc (CDE)

cde Signal: 67.28

Predictability: 0.4

Return: 10.81%

Coeur Mining, Inc. is a company that mines precious metals. It is the world’s largest primary silver producer and as well as a major producer of low-cost gold. Its main office is located in Coeur d’Alene, Idaho. I Know First’s algorithm had accurately predicted an increase of 10.81%. This can be attributed to the fact CDE had beaten Q2 earnings expectations and Chairman Robert E. Mellor had recently bought 1000 shares; thus, increasing optimism towards the firm.

Clean Diesel Technologies, Inc. (CDTI)

Signal: 65.87Screen Shot 2016-08-23 at 3.09.59 PM

Predictability: 0.21

Return: 33.93%

Clean Diesel Technologies, Inc., is a global vehicle emissions control system provider focusing on heavy duty and light duty diesel pollution control. I Know First’s algorithm had given a bullish signal, with the stock afterwards increasing by 33.93%. This can be attributed to strategic measures being made to strengthen CDTI’s balance sheet and optimizing new strategies increase revenue growth in the future.

Global Ship Lease Inc. (GSL)

timthumb
Signal:
64.36

Predictability: 0.33

Return: 4.67%

Global Ship Lease Inc, is a Marshall Islands Corporation with administrative offices in London, that has long term, fixed rate charters of which shipping containers are leased by. GSL had 4.67% return, as predicted by the I Know First algorithm, which gave the stock a bullish indicator on July 22, 2016. The reason for the stock increase can be attributed to positive momentum in the stock price as a result of investor optimism for revised positive earnings estimate for the next quarter.


Business Disclosure: I Know First Research is the analytic branch of I Know First, a financial startup company that specializes in quantitatively predicting the stock market. We did not receive compensation for this article, and we have no business relationship with any company whose stock is mentioned in this article